5 Things I Should Like, but Don’t.

August 27, 2012 § Leave a comment

I’d like to start off by saying I got the idea for this post from http://ardentandawkwardinaustin.com/, check out her blog, it rocks!

Anyway, when I read her post it got me thinking: what are the things that I should like, but don’t?

1. M&Ms

This one shouldn’t be a big deal, but for some reason it surprises everyone. I like chocolate, but I have never been able to take the taste (or smell) or M&Ms. I can’t describe how, but something tastes different about the little colorful candies.

2. Reading novels

This is one of my least favorite qualities about myself. I have tried time and time again to be a reader, and I fail with every attempt. I like reading the news, and I love reading blog posts, but I don’t get the same enjoyment out of novels that other people seem to. Maybe it’s the fact that I don’t have time with my busy school schedule, but I feel like if I really enjoyed reading I’d make the time.

3. Wearing shoes

This one is pretty strange. Long story short: Last summer I was in a musical where I played a slave, and never wore shoes. I realized show much more comfortable I was without them on (especially singing and dancing). As someone who isn’t the most coordinated, it helps me feel more connected with the ground. Plus, the stress of finding matching shoes for a great outfit is just annoying.

4. Straight up coffee

As someone who in constantly on the go and who in avidly involved in the performing arts (school from 7 am – 9 pm? no problem!) I feel like I should be addicted to coffee by now. I say “straight up” coffee because I enjoy lattes and frappichinos, but never drink coffee straight. I don’t really mind the taste, but the heaviness of it just makes me groggy.

5. Cleaning my room

I desperately wish I was someone who has to keep a tidy room to stay sane, but unfortunately I am pretty content being a slob. This is fine until a super organized friend comes over, and I’m just embarrassed. If only I was as physically organized as I am mentally

Am I completely alone, or are there other people somewhere out in the vast universe that share these dislikes? Whats something you guys dislike that you shouldn’t?

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 5 Things I Should Like, but Don’t. at Lets be independent together .

meta

